This morning I opened up the Murnau, Borzage, and Fox set that I knew I was getting. It’s so beautiful and amazing.

So, first of all, it’s huge. It’s not just a big DVD set. The case is probably 8 in by 9 in. The top pops off, and inside of it is the case of DVDs, that’s kind of like a photo album.

In the front is a picture of FW Murnau. Then each page has a film still on one side and 3 DVDs on the other.

And held in the front on each side is a book. One is about Murnau, Borzage, and Fox, and the other is about Murnau’s lost film 4Devils

I already had DVD copies of Bad Girl, Seventh Heaven, and Street Angel. I put in the Bad Girl DVD from this set, and the transfer is just beautiful. Much better quality than the one I got from freemoviesondvd.com. And I’m pretty excited, because now that I have these movies in the set, I can give my old copies to a friend. And I just love sharing Borzage with people.

Once I go through the whole set (which will probably be quite awhile) I’ll post a full DVD review.

So, did anybody else get some totally awesome presents?

