It was a great, fun weekend full of weddings, romance (well, none for me, sadly), and drinking. Lots and lots of drinking.

My brother and his now-wife were married at the Embassy in Fort Wayne, which I’ve talked about before. It’s the town’s historic theater. And their reception was at the Baker Street Station, the old train station. So I really felt like I was in an old movie for pretty much all of Saturday.

Here’s my brother and me at the rehearsal dinner, the night before he became a married man.

I don’t have any pictures of my in my dress, but here’s one of my hair.

And I don’t have any from the actual wedding yet, but here’s some stuff from the rehearsal in the Embassy. We just looked so cool and classy.

I was on the groom’s side, so I’m standing on the top set of stairs, on the second step. I’m the only girl there, the one leaning in talking to the best man.

It was a fun, wonderful weekend. On the day of the wedding, there was alcohol pretty much everywhere I went. Champagne at the brunch, beer while I was waiting with the boys for the wedding to start, beer after the wedding while we were waiting for pictures, alcohol on the trolley we rode around on after the wedding, beer at the bar we stopped at before the reception, and then of course the reception. And by the end of the night I was just going around the wedding party tables and drinking whatever people had left. I got back to the hotel room and passed out on the bed still fully dressed in my bridesmaid gown. Good times.

So, thanks to Greg for taking on the admin responsibilities for the weekend. Now that all the wedding stuff is over, things can get back to normal. Podcasts, YouTube movies of the week, and all that good stuff.

